Tent City 4

Another Tent City has risen in Phase 2, Calaanan, Canitoan of this city.

This is now called Tent City 4 which has 130 temporary shelters installed by Shelter Box, the Estate Management Division (EMD), and the Department of Social Welfare and Development (DSWD).

Thirty-three (33) beneficiaries from the West City Central are now occupying Tent City 4 which presently still has 97 vacant tents.

The above-mentioned new temporary shelters already has portalets (portable toilets) although provision for water, laundry and bath system is still being worked out.

As of this writing, the occupants get their water from neighboring Tent City 1, about 10 meters away.