VYE Appoints VM Acenas as 2012 City Fiesta Execom Chairman

In line with the preparations being undertaken for the Kagaya-an festivities this coming August, City Mayor Vicente Y. Emano has set up a committee tasked for this particular purpose.
In accordance with Executive Order 047-2012, City Mayor Vicente Y. Emano appointed Vice Mayor Caesar Ian E. Acenas as Chairman of the 2012 City Fiesta Executive Committee, and City Councilor Ian Mark Q. Nacaya as Vice Chairman.

The members of the aforementioned committee are: Kagawad Alexander S. Dacer, Emmanuel D. Abejuela, Simeon V. Licayan, Annie Y. Daba, Alden D. Bacal, Adrian L. Barba, Dometilo C. Acenas, Jr., City Administrator Atty. Leon Du M. Gan, City Engineer-Designate Engr. Mario V. Batar, City Treasurer-In-Charge Juliete Glenda E. Valmorida, OIC City Tourism Officer Imma Rae D. Gatuslao, OIC City Information Officer Cheryl C. Moncay, City Tourism Board Chairman Rhia Rita Y. Abalos, and Oro Chamber President Ma. Theresa Alegrio.

Meanwhile, City Accountant Wilma Polley-Rugay was appointed as Program Director, with the staff of the City Council as Secretariat.