Agri-Pinoy Program: Likasaka sa Barangay & Gulayan sa Paaralan Winners


Gulayan sa Paaralan 2011 HS Level Winners

During the Agri-Pinoy Gulayan sa Paaralan Awarding of Prizes held at the Bulua Covered Court, July 9, the following took the top prizes in the High School level (from right to left): 1st Place – Bayanga Nat’l High School; 2nd Place – Balulang Nat’l High School; 3rd Place – Tagpangi National High School; 4th Place – Tuburan Nat’l High School; 5th Place – Tumpagon Nat’l High School. Partly hidden in picture is Congressman Benjo Benaldo (3rd from left), who provided the prizes including a school building.

Gulayan sa Paaralan 2011 Elementary School Winner

The Dansolihon Elementary School grabbed the First Prize for the

Agri-Pinoy Gulayan sa Paaralan Elementary School Level

during the Awarding ceremony held at the Bulua Covered Court, July 9. Picture shows Committee on Agriculture Chair Councilor Annie Daba, APO Officer-In-Charge Federico Gempesaw, and Congressman Benjo Benaldo giving the plaque and cheque to the winning school. Winning school’s prize includes a school building which will be provided by Congressman Benaldo. San Simon Elem. School got the 2nd prize, Balulang Elem. School 3rd, Bayanga Elem. School 4th, and Baikingon Elem. School 5th.

Agri-Pinoy’s Likas na Pagsasaka (LIKASAKA) sa Barangay Winners

Posing for the cameras after receiving their prizes are Barangay Balulang Chairman Alfredo Carosa, 1st Prize Winner (3rd from right, partly hidden); Barangay Mambuaya Chairman Agustin Bagongon, 2nd Prize (5th from right, partly hidden); Barangay Canitoan Chairman Joshua Taboclaon, 3rd Prize (right); Barangay Lumbia Chairman Wilhelm Valencia, 4th Prize (4th from right); and Barangay Bayanga Chairman Levy Baang, Sr., 5th Prize (3rd from left). Giving out the prizes during the Agri-Pinoy Awarding ceremony held at the Bulua Covered Court, July 9, are Congressman Benjo Benaldo (2nd from right), Councilor Annie Daba (left), and APO Officer-in-Charge Federico Gempesaw (2nd from left).